Important Calendar Items     
  • Friday. April 26 - 7:00-9:00 PM - Team Leo School Dance
  • Friday, April 26 - 7:00-9:00 PM - BAMS Cafeteria - BAMS Parent Social
  • through May 3 - BEAMS Session 4
  • Monday, May 6 - BAMS Pops Concert
  • Friday, May 10 - 4th Quarter Midterms End
  • Tuesday, May 14 - SBAC Testing - ELA
  • Tuesday, May 21 - SBAC Testing - Math
  • Monday, May 27 - Memorial Day - No School
  • Tuesday, May 28 - 8th Grade Science Testing
  • Friday, May 31 - School Dance
  • Friday, June 14 - 4th Quarter Ends
  • Monday, June 17 - Last Day of School - 8th Grade
  • Tuesday, June 18 - Last Day of School - 7th Grade - 12:30 Dismissal
  • Wednesday, June 19 - 6:00 PM - 8th Grade Move-Up Ceremony
  • July 1-3 - Summer Learning - Stem Academy
  • July 8-11 - Summer Learning - World Cultures
  • July 15-18 - Summer Learning - Healthy Body/Mind
  • July 22-25 - Summer Learning - Arts for Everyone
  • July 29-August 2 - Summer Learning - Humanities Camp
  • August 5-6 or August 7-8 - Summer Learning - Ropes Course Camp

 
the bams vision

Welcome to Brattleboro Area Middle School


We hope that this website provides you with insight into all of the wonderful things that happen in our school on a daily basis.

Find us on Facebook!     School Spring




Please check the Daily Bulletin (scroll down to the bottom) 
for the BAMS sports teams'weekly practice schedule
Cancellations/Changes will be posted here and there by 2pm the day of--Thanks 

2019 BAMS Summer Learning
Now's the time to start planning for which of the six new 
fun and exciting BAMS summer camps you want to attend! 
You can sign up for one, two, or all of them! 
Check 'em out!

Sports Schedules 


👉   IMPORTANT LETTER FROM PRINCIPAL LYMAN


              Academic Support

provided through the Bams Schoolwide Title I Program